Return to 2Toms BLISTERSHIELD Blister Prevention Powder Travel Size Sachet
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following ultra running product review helpful:
 
5 of 5 August 26, 2019
Reviewer: William S from Bristol, Bristol United Kingdom  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following ultra running product review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Very effective - but very focussed solution July 1, 2019
Reviewer: Fort William Rambler from Fort William, Inverness-shire United Kingdom  
I'm approaching this as a hiker, not a runner.  I came across this brand while researching Ultra-long (2,000 + mile) hiking trails in the US and decided to give it a go.  (I've previously used talc, etc).  Bought the trial size sachets as opposed to the full-sized tub (£13.99/70 grm).  Used one on a 20 km hike over hard ground and it worked well.  My only comments are (1) it's difficult to dispense half a sachet into each sock as recommended.  (2) It's a targeted solution specifically for feet.  It consists of PTFE and PE wax so might not be as generally useful as talcum powder on a hike.  That said, it did work very well and one application lasted in my socks for several days' walking.  
The service from Ultra Marathon was excellent.  I particularly like their environmentally-friendly packaging (a bio-degradable envelope, rather than a plastic bag).  I would recommend them.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following ultra running product review helpful:
 
4 of 5 No blisters here March 19, 2019
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from UK  
A little awkward to distribute around the sock at 3am in the morning... but did the job.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following ultra running product review helpful:
 
5 of 5 2Toms healthy feet August 4, 2018
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Marlborough, Wiltshire United Kingdom  
Brilliant product, used in Injinji socks for Race to the Stones, helped to prevent new blisters and kept my feet sweat free. Didn't need to change socks for the duration of the event. Would use again.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following ultra running product review helpful:
 
5 of 5 February 9, 2018
Reviewer: Kyle Davies from Keynsham, Bristol United Kingdom  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following ultra running product review helpful:
 
5 of 5 2Toms BLISTERSHIELD Blister Prevention Powder September 7, 2016
Reviewer: Damien Leonardi from Suresnes, IDF France  
I strongly recommend this anti shafing powder as it really prevent more blisters on my feet. I wass a bit skeptical at first but after 4 long runs and one 70.3 ironman race i can say that it's working for me.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following ultra running product review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Hoka Conquest 2 July 6, 2016
Reviewer: Mike from Doncaster  
I've constantly had problems with my feet and knees and have  tried numerous makes/types of trainers and then i discovered Hoka's. Absolutely fantastic, running Wales marathon at the w/end an i'm confident my Hoka's won't let me down!
Worth every penny.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following ultra running product review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Blister Prevention Powder June 28, 2016
Reviewer: Lorna Richard from Petersfield, Hampshire United Kingdom  
It was brilliant, and I would definitely use it again.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following ultra running product review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Blister Pack September 3, 2015
Reviewer: A Trekker from Republic of Ireland  
The Blistershield powder works really well in preventing hotspots and keeping the feet lubed. Only got to try it in dry weather conditions so far. Hope it works as well in wet sloppy bogland. The sachets are excellent for carrying on long multiday trips where less bulk is a premium.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following ultra running product review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Just AWESOME ! May 6, 2015
Reviewer: Paul Carpenter from Northampton, Northamptonshire United Kingdom  
Bought the trial size of this for the London Marathon - didnt want to buy the full size product as I'd never used these before !

Well - half the packet in one sock - the other half and the other sock - a quick shake and away I went !

At the end of 26.2 miles not a blister in sight ! - I'll be buying more of this in the future ! - well worth the money !

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items