Return to Salomon ADV SKIN 12 SET 2020 Backpack
Sort By::
Page of 1


  0 of 0 people found the following ultra running product review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Amazing September 4, 2020
Reviewer: Kevin Thompson from charlotte, NC United States  
I live in the United States and I was looking for this pack in neon yellow but it’s not sold in this color here. I was a little worried about the overseas shipping but it was delivered in just a couple days and everything was absolutely perfect. If I ever need any running gear now I will be purchasing it from here they are top notch and super professional.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following ultra running product review helpful:
 
5 of 5 September 1, 2020
Reviewer: ray foley from cork, Cork Republic of Ireland  
Great product ,top customer care

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following ultra running product review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Excellent bar accessories. August 25, 2020
Reviewer: Olivier Gaillemin from Sale, Greater Manchester United Kingdom  
Bought as required larger running vest / pack to support a Bob Graham Round.
Excellent multiple pockets / areas for water, food, map and compass.
Good fit. Comfortable.
However, new soft flask bottles leak at cap. Poor given cost of the same.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following ultra running product review helpful:
 
5 of 5 The holy grail?! August 18, 2020
Reviewer: KS from Oxfordshire  
I've been eyeing these Salomon bags ever since I first saw them about 8 years ago. There is obviously no one bag that covers all needs but Salomon have refined this one over many iterations to arrive at something that comes very close.

Choosing which of my running bags to use always felt like a compromise - picking between a lack of space in the back, a lack of upfront storage, a fit which became tiring etc. As far as those three quibbles go this bag really does eliminate them.

The build is very lightweight and I don't expect to get years of use from it before rips and holes start developing. If I was carrying gear for a multiday outing then I would probably use a more robust bag. The price is also high but I appreciate that you are paying for a product that has been refined on account of feedback from some of the best athletes on the planet.

These days I would estimate close to half of the field in any given 100 miler is using a variant of this bag - that says it all really.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following ultra running product review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great running vest July 4, 2020
Reviewer: nigel england from CREWKERNE, somerset United Kingdom  
better sizing than the s/lab and less stretchy which in my opinion is a bonus. Loads of storage and good secure storage on the front and great new closer system.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following ultra running product review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Very good May 26, 2020
Reviewer: James Brown from Nottinghamshire  
Bought something and it was delivered quickly. Would use them again.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following ultra running product review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Very fast delivery March 18, 2020
Reviewer: Andrius from Vilnius, Vilnius Lithuania  
I participated in Trans Gran Canaria Marathon on 7th of March, 2020. Before going there I didn't have a proper running vest. I was not  sure about sizing and what model I want so I did not buy a pack until last minute. I was struck when I found out that there are literally no store that has this new Salomon ADV Skin 12 backpack as I was sure I will be able to get it from local store or from other popular online stores. I was desperate, but then I discovered The Ultramarathon Running store that I've never heard before. Surprisingly they had this backpack and after reading positive reviews on delivery, I placed my order. It was Friday and I was not sure if they will ship same day as I needed backpack next Tuesday latest. I was shocked when I received airway bill from DHL 10 minutes after order was placed, meaning that my order will be shipped same day and delivered next day. I am very happy with such a great response and service.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following ultra running product review helpful:
 
5 of 5 So far, so good March 17, 2020
Reviewer: Simon from Christchurch, New Zealand  
Three runs in, and this is hands down the most comfortable piece of equipment I've ever worn. Plenty of storage for me too. Nothing to complain about so far.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following ultra running product review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Best on the market March 7, 2020
Reviewer: Dan from Ripon, North Yorkshire United Kingdom  
Over the last 6 months I have tried all makes and models of hydration vests, but could never find one that was perfect. It would fit well but not enough pockets,or enough pockets but not fit well, i wasn’t willing to pay £££ for an it will do I approach.
Then I tried the 2020 ADV SKIN 12 SET, it is perfect in every way, fits like a glove and has plenty of pockets and space, worth every penny so 5 stars from me.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following ultra running product review helpful:
 
5 of 5 March 6, 2020
Reviewer: Berkant Okan from istanbul, Turkiye  


Was this review helpful to you?