Return to Inov-8 RACE ULTRA 5 Vest/Pack
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following ultra running product review helpful:
 
Great on-the-run hydration and big side pockets January 7, 2018
Reviewer: Geordie Klein from Northwood, United Kingdom United Kingdom  
The real big pro's for me are the two (very) large side mesh pockets and the two separate reservoir zipped pockets wich hold two 500ml soft flask with a 30cm drinking tube.

The side mesh pockets are ideal for storing your Buff, mittens, energy bars (or cellophane after eating them - leave nothing but your footprints behind), phone, map etc. They are large enough for all these items and stay secured around your body. These large side pockets is a feature I have not seen on other trail packs. Most have smaller stretch or zipped packs, not the 'huge' ones on this vest.
The soft flask combination with the 30cm drinking tube allow you to easily keep drinking whilst running and without any bouncing of hard bottles. Just be aware to pull the drinking tube not only through the loop in the zipped pocket but also through the small loop halfway the front straps. phone.

See my trailrun weblog for more info: https://dutchtrailrunner.com/2018/01/06/trailpacks/

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following ultra running product review helpful:
 
Excellent kit ! October 19, 2016
Reviewer: Happy runner from congleton, cheshire United Kingdom  
Very pleased ! Extremely comfortable to wear . No rubbing issues at all . Lots of easily accessible pockets . I ordered a small / medium . Perfect for a female . Several of my friends have now purchased this pack and are equally impressed . Only criticism is there is no water tight pocket . So kit had to be packed into bags , only a problem on a wet ultra !

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following ultra running product review helpful:
 
Excellent product August 29, 2016
Reviewer: Austin Gatz from Marquette, MI United States  
I have been searching for a vest for my first Ultra and i decided to go with the Inov-8 Ultra 5. I live in the Upper Peninsula of Michigan and I received my purchase fast and in perfect condition. I'm very pleased with the product and my customer experience.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following ultra running product review helpful:
 
Inov-8 RACE ULTRA 5 Vest/Pack August 22, 2016
Reviewer: Gary Williams from Newbury, Berkshire United Kingdom  
Great product, great service! Will definitely buy from you again.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following ultra running product review helpful:
 
Excellent July 20, 2016
Reviewer: ryan holden from fleet, hants United Kingdom  
This is by far the best vest I have brought, fits well, light, his lots of room and pockets to store bits and great price.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following ultra running product review helpful:
 
Excellent June 16, 2016
Reviewer: Stuart Smith from Penkridge, Stafford United Kingdom  
As usual fast delivery, and a great product. Used once then did a 100 miler with the pack, great piece of kit.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following ultra running product review helpful:
 
Very happy March 29, 2016
Reviewer: Sean O'Flynn from ALTONA MEADOWS, Victoria Australia  
I loved my whole experience, from the easy to use web site to the prompt response when I enquired about expected delivery times. Great price, fast delivery; great shop!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following ultra running product review helpful:
 
Light but bladder doesn't sit correctly January 19, 2016
Reviewer: Jules Bardwell from Haywards Heath, west sussex United Kingdom  
Shame no specific bladder that hooks up inside without dropping off and watch out for rubbing on chest strap of HRM

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following ultra running product review helpful:
 
Great Pack September 21, 2015
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from London, Middlesex United Kingdom  
Very quick postage and delivery as described on website. Excellent service

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following ultra running product review helpful:
 
Inov-8 RACE ULTRA 5 Vest/Pack August 31, 2015
Reviewer: dave from Southampton, hampshire United Kingdom  
Seems pretty good, no movement when running, general comment is that it is overpriced for what it is, but I guess it's a bit specialist.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items