Return to Men's Hoka CHALLENGER ATR Shoes - Black / Burnt Orange
Sort By::
Page of 1


  0 of 0 people found the following ultra running product review helpful:
 
Excellent Advice and Info/ great range of products January 18, 2016
Reviewer: Paul Wroe from Eastbourne, East Sussex United Kingdom  
I've purchased a few pairs of shoes now from ultramarathonrunningstore.com and the service has been great. Most recently I've been in contact with a member of staff who has been advising me on the best options and the advice given in professional and individually tailored to your own needs (everyone has different feet!) Thanks for all your help and support, I look forward to continue shopping with you for all my running needs.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following ultra running product review helpful:
 
Hoka's August 23, 2015
Reviewer: Ian Oldham from Richmond, North Yorkshire United Kingdom  
Everything i thought they would be..great cushioning on bridal ways & footpaths even the tech stuff theses bad boys bounce off!
new fav ultra distance trainer bar none!
ps excellent delivery very quick thank you..

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following ultra running product review helpful:
 
Game changer July 12, 2015
Reviewer: Dean Kellaway from Liphook, Hampshire United Kingdom  
Simply the best trail running shoe money can buy

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following ultra running product review helpful:
 
Great shoe for the trails July 8, 2015
Reviewer: Michael Alexander from Barnoldswick, Lancashire England  
I have been using Hokas for a while now and previously had the Stinson trail and Huaka's which was more of a Hybrid shoe.  The Challenger gives me the grip and cushioning of the Stinson but with the response of the Huaka's.  There not a hybrid shoe like the Huaka but for trail and fields feel really good and stable.  Haven't had them too long so can't comment on durability but I expect I'll get 500 to 600 miles out of them.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following ultra running product review helpful:
 
Great Shoes June 2, 2015
Reviewer: Charles Marks from London, London United Kingdom  
Love these shoes, had the CLiftons already and needed something a bit more rugged for off road and mixed terrain and these are ideal.  Slightly firmer than the Clifton with great grip and close to perfect for me.  Service from Ultra Marathon was fantastic too.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following ultra running product review helpful:
 
Great product, great service May 26, 2015
Reviewer: Philippe LA HAUSSE DE LALOUVIERE from Port Louis, Port Louis Mauritius  
Received my Hoka One-One Challenger shoes, ran 200km in them over the past couple of weeks, absolutely no complaints. Typical comfort of Hoka, adherence on wet trails fine despite smaller tread than the Rapa Nui-2, shed water rapidly and don't hold the wet. Good toe-room and the tie-laces stay tied. Just remember to buy a larger size than your normal shoe size - I take a EU44 but run in Hoka 47 2/3 size. Service from The Ultramarathon Running Store very rapid, efficient, as always.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following ultra running product review helpful:
 
Great trail runners May 17, 2015
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
Firstly - sizing.  Much conflicting data online.  Given I use the ATR's for trail running, I wear two reasonably thick pairs of socks (Injinji trails and a standard pair of Bridgedale hillwalking socks).  1/2 size bigger was adequate for me.  

The shoes themselves are fantastic and provide great comfort.  No jarring impact/strain at all when running very fast downhill.

Your own body will let you down before these shoes do.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following ultra running product review helpful:
 
Men's Hoka CHALLENGER ATR Shoes - Black / Burnt Or May 5, 2015
Reviewer: Matt from Richmond Hill, ON Canada  
Great shoes so far, no problems. Very comfortable and enjoyable.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following ultra running product review helpful:
 
great shoe from Hoka March 22, 2015
Reviewer: Peter B from Edinburgh, Midlothian United Kingdom  
Hoka seem to be honing their shoes and just about every model is an improvement on their previous. The soles on these are less clumsy than Sintsons but big enough to cruise over gravel and trails all day keeping legs fresh. Good to see laces over quick tie things, and good to have a modest colourway as opposed to some recent Hoka nightmare designs. The soles have decent grip and the uppers are light mesh. Recent Hokas (Clifton / Huaka and these) seem to be built ultra light for speed while retaining a certain amount of cushioning for long days out. So far, a couple of hundred miles into their life I am very pleased.

Was this review helpful to you?