Return to Men's Hoka BONDI 3 Shoes - Green Glow / Black / White
Sort By::
Page of 1


  0 of 0 people found the following ultra running product review helpful:
 
Good Service and good product September 11, 2014
Reviewer: Aaron Ballantyne from Portrush, Antrim United Kingdom  
Upper material changed from Bondi B which hopefully looks more robust as I did have an issue with the previous models upper. There is an outer mesh material on these that looks like it will be more resilient. Cushioning seems the same, that is why I obviously buy them, although toe box seems a little tighter but may be done to new upper material or needing broken in. Due to necessity I ran the marathon leg of an Ironman with these pretty much not being broken in (about 10 miles run in them)and had no issues so hopefully will get better in terms of toebox in the next few miles.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following ultra running product review helpful:
 
A Good Shoe for a Good Price September 1, 2014
Reviewer: Rob from Galway, Republic of Ireland  
Shoe is as promised, very cushiony and with a wide toe-box. I was trying to decide on 11 or 11.5UK size as I was border-line between both but am glad I went with 11 as the toe-box is plenty wide and probably would have felt cavernous in 11.5.
The quick-pull laces are pretty basic but fine for the wearing-in phase.
The collar around the ankle was initially stiff and a bit annoying but has softened up nicely to make it a really comfy shoe.
I will have to wait and see how they alter my training fatigue over the next few months.
And finally delivery/communication with the seller was great.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following ultra running product review helpful:
 
hoka bondi 3 August 11, 2014
Reviewer: kevin mccauley from dublin, dublin Republic of Ireland  
Excellent service and a great product to match.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following ultra running product review helpful:
 
Mens Bondi 3 shoes August 11, 2014
Reviewer: Geoff Whitman from Morpeth, Northumberland United Kingdom  
I had the Bondi 2's and thought they were the most confortable shoes i had run in- straight out of the box they felt great. I put hundreds of miles on them and so decided to get the Bondi 3's as they were also in a sale. My only issue with the Bondi 3's is the new tongue design which is not as comfortable as the old model as it lacks cushioning. However apart from that they are every bit as comfortable for racking up the miles as the Bodi 2's. The service from The Ultramarathon store was also great- helpful advice and quick delivery. No complaints at all.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following ultra running product review helpful:
 
43 miles - really??? July 29, 2014
Reviewer: rob bateman from leverton, lincs United Kingdom  
my mafates have done many miles on all surfaces so i thought i would try the bondi 3's, to cut a long story short the black grip of the sole has worn through after 43 miles on mixed terrain - exactly what the bondi was designed for. Now if it was just a bit of surface wear it would be no problem but it also gone though the white main outer too, basically i can see the inner foam, total poo

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following ultra running product review helpful:
 
Good shoes July 21, 2014
Reviewer: Anders Wiklander from Asarum, Blekinge Sweden  
A new experience and a good one, they are lovely to run with.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following ultra running product review helpful:
 
Hoka one one June 19, 2014
Reviewer: John Archer-Thomson from Haverfordwest, Pembrokeshire United Kingdom  
For about 5 seconds these shoes felt strange. Then they felt wonderful and they keep reminding you they are wonderful throughout the run. If, like me, you need a cushioned shoe (that doesn't feel spongy) that is nice and stable then these could be the best available.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following ultra running product review helpful:
 
Converted ! October 20, 2013
Reviewer: Paul Parker from Kalavasos, Larnaca Cyprus  
Took the chance on the Hoka, I've seen at many events that the Hoka is getting more popular. I've been wearing them on all my trail runs and recently took part in a Trail
Marathon , I'm so impressed with these I'm going to get the road version next.

Was this review helpful to you?