Return to Ultimate Direction SJ ULTRA Vest 2.0
Sort By::
Page of 3
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following ultra running product review helpful:
 
Overall a great ultra vest September 7, 2015
Reviewer: Kassia from Milton Keynes  
A great vest that is perfect for my needs. The material is soft with clean stitching, and I often forget I'm wearing the vest as it's not to big and bulky. There's lots of stash pockets, although a downside is none of them are large enough for an iPhone unless you loose a water bottle. I found the hard bottles slightly uncomfortable so I swapped them for some UD soft flasks which as well as being more comfortable also minimised the sloshing noise. Overall a great vest for supported ultras and long summer runs.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following ultra running product review helpful:
 
Works for me September 3, 2015
Reviewer: terry heath from worthing, West Sussex England  
After adding soft bottles certainly does the job for me when there is stuff to carry

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following ultra running product review helpful:
 
Ultimate Direction SJ ULTRA Vest 2.0 July 15, 2015
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Glasgow, Scotland United Kingdom  
Excellent product. Has all the required pockets, compartments and of course bottles which are easy to access on the go and don't interfere with the run.
I ordered the large (6.2 tall & 42 inch chest), but might have been better ordering the medium.
Great piece of kit and very comfortable to wear.


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following ultra running product review helpful:
 
SJ vest June 25, 2015
Reviewer: Kash Haq from Cheltenham, Gloucestershire United Kingdom  
Excellent Running vest: Light, durable and comfortable: Bottles get easier to use with time

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following ultra running product review helpful:
 
Ultimate direction S J ULTRA Vest 2.0 May 25, 2015
Reviewer: John Lill from Staines upon Thames, Surrey United Kingdom  
Very pleased with the quality of the vest, it fits extremely well, I would recommend this vest, to anyone who runs ultra marathons,  very good value for money

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following ultra running product review helpful:
 
Ultra vest 2.0 May 13, 2015
Reviewer: RICH from HERTFORDSHIRE United Kingdom  
its a pricey vest, but when you are out in remote areas its a life saver having all your kit stowed with you, light weight and not restrictive at all. So many pockets! The location of some side pockets are a bit awkward and I have to remove the vest for access.The front drinks holders are easily accessible, although the sloshing of fluid in plastic bottles becomes repetitive so I use inflatable bottles to overcome this issue.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following ultra running product review helpful:
 
Ultimate direction running pack May 5, 2015
Reviewer: Paul Papworth-Smith from Devizes, Wiltshire United Kingdom  
I have never worn anything like this before and was surprised at how easy it was to adjust and wear. No chaffing, no bouncing and hardly knew it was there.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following ultra running product review helpful:
 
First time buyer May 4, 2015
Reviewer: Roger Brown from Falmouth, Cornwall United Kingdom  
Bought from Ultra Running Marathon Store as after 4 hours of research, this was the cheapest place to buy the Ultimate Direction running vest.  Even including P&P, they were cheaper by £5.
On line tracking was accurate and the vest arrived on time and packaged in a way as to prevent damage. Very happy all round and have since recommended your site to others looking for ultramarathon products.
My only slight downside is that you don't sell the bladders to go in the vest, but neither does anybody else in the UK. Had to get that from the USA

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following ultra running product review helpful:
 
Race Vest February 22, 2015
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Shifnal, Shropshire United Kingdom  
very pleased with my first race vest. It's not a big as I thought, very compact and comfortable.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following ultra running product review helpful:
 
First Class Service & Great Product January 8, 2015
Reviewer: Miles from Bristol  
This is my second UD SJ vest as my mk1 vest served well but one of the elastic ties round the water bottles went.

Ultra Marathon Store sorted out a refund with no quibbles and I had no hesitation ordering the mk2 vest, which I can see has some subtle but quality improvements.
Great service and products

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items