Return to Salomon S-LAB ADV SKIN3 5 SET 2016 Backpack
Sort By::
Page of 3
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following ultra running product review helpful:
 
Bring on the Ultra! January 29, 2017
Reviewer: Sophie Macarthy from Burgess Hill, West Sussex United Kingdom  
This is my first race pack for my first ultra and the product is great. It fits very well - true to size - and to make it even more snug the straps are all minutely adjustable. There are plenty of pockets or various sizes, perfect for stuffing in lots of gels and nutrition, keys, maps, whatever. Sadly none are big or secure enough for an iPhone 6. The water bladders on the front are easily accessible even whilst still running. However it would be nice if the pack also included the rear bladder. Now that's something else I have to purchase. The whistle and silver blanket are a bonus. Bit pricey but a quality product that should last many years.
I like it.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following ultra running product review helpful:
 
Very comfortable January 23, 2017
Reviewer: Geraint Lee from London, London United Kingdom  
A great race vest - the only one that came up large enough for this larger "athlete". Good amounts of storage.
The only criticism is that the bottles could have straw extensions (similar to the Inov8) or Ultimate Direction.
Also strangely the colour has run on the first run in the rain. Doesn't change the performance, but a bit annoying for an expensive product.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following ultra running product review helpful:
 
Salomon s lab skin 3 December 14, 2016
Reviewer: Nigel ENgland from Crewkerne, Somerset United Kingdom  
As good as everybody claims. Snug does not bounce, this is why the pros use it

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following ultra running product review helpful:
 
First Hydro Pack November 3, 2016
Reviewer: Jason Gilliver from Leicestershire United Kingdom  
Delivery and service from The Ultramarathon store have been excellent.  The vest is very well made and consists of quality, soft, yet strong fabrics.  There are two pouches in the front for 500ml soft bottles that you hardly notice when full, other front pockets and a quick access back pocket that comes around the sides lower down your back.  The 5L capacity was my main worry before getting the vest as its not obvious that it expands to fit what you have in it, or that it sits nicely flat if empty.  The large back pocket is split into two, one insulated for a bladder and the other for your gear.  This is my first vest and I am very happy with it.  They do fit very snuggly, so be prepared for a bit of "getting used to" like me if you have not used one before.  I am 6"1 and around 85-90 KG

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following ultra running product review helpful:
 
Lightweight September 20, 2016
Reviewer: David Clarkson from Bidford on Avon, Warwickshire United Kingdom  
This is a great pack to use for anything from 10K to 50K as there is so much storage room and the choice of 2 x 500ml soft flasks or 1.5ltr bladder has all your hydration requirements covered, alternative sized storage pockets on the front and rear to accommodate everything you will need out on a run inc water proofs, maps, torch, food, first aid kit etc etc and sits comfortably without bouncing or chaffing, only thing I would change is to have a more accesible mobile phone pocket on the front, its not water proof so a 5ltr dry bag will be required on wet days.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following ultra running product review helpful:
 
Great pack September 20, 2016
Reviewer: Nick Bishop from Gloucester, Gloucestershire United Kingdom  
Had searched long and hard before making this purchase and got great advice via email over the sizing required. Delivery was very quick and the sizing was spot on. Many thanks to Keith and Ultramarathon Running Store.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following ultra running product review helpful:
 
As good as it gets September 4, 2016
Reviewer: David Clarkson from Bidford on Avon, Warwickshire United Kingdom  
First race vest coming off a Camelbak XTC, used for the first time on a 25mile trail run, really excellent piece of kit, so many storage pockets, after hearing about the bottles slipping down being an issue on so many reviews I have to say its an additional 2sec manoeuvre to get at the bottles and take a sip, and I would much prefer that than have hard bottles with liquids sloshing around, pleasantly surprised I managed with short arms to reach into both back pockets, I am 5'6"  165lbs and went with the M/L size which fitted perfectly, no bounce no chaffing, personally I need the bladder as 500ml only lasts an hour so anything longer than a 2hr training run means a drop bottle. Great lightweight pack allows you to take as much gear as you require anywhere from 2hrs to Ultras.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following ultra running product review helpful:
 
After purchased review July 19, 2016
Reviewer: William Chong from Kulai, Johor Malaysia  
A satisfied customer from Malaysia which fast respond to customer quires and good service. Keep it up.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following ultra running product review helpful:
 
Perfectly designed & really comfortable June 9, 2016
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Surrey United Kingdom  
Really comfortable on longer runs and pretty much everything is accessible without taking the pack off.  So much better than the more conventional non-vest style pack I had before.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following ultra running product review helpful:
 
Salomon S-LAB ADV SKIN3 5 SET 2016 Backpack May 29, 2016
Reviewer: IAN CRANFIELD from WORTHING, WESTSUSSEX United Kingdom  
Recommended by a friend and a brilliant purchase.  Had to return one order and it was dealt with superbly.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items