Return to Ultimate Direction MOUNTAIN VEST 4.0 Trail Running Pack
Sort By::
Page of 1


  0 of 0 people found the following ultra running product review helpful:
 
5 of 5 April 4, 2020
Reviewer: Morten Allerød from Støvring, Denmark Denmark  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following ultra running product review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Super experience March 4, 2020
Reviewer: Ole Groenkjaer from Aalborg, North Jutland Denmark  
Super experience
Excellent service
Fast delivery

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following ultra running product review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Everything I expected March 1, 2020
Reviewer: Steve from Lincolnshire  
This fits perfect. I have reviews that say sternum strap rails can rub and dig, but I don't have that problem at all - so comfy.

Bottles are perfectly positioned to be used without removing them from the pockets but would maybe be a tiny bit better with extended 'straws'; they can be fiddly to get in the pockets but I guess it's the same for any soft bottles.

Loads of pockets for gels / bars; easily take 4 gels and 4 bars for instant access and more in some of the other pockets.  Zipped pocket for keys below right water bottle.  Side strap pocket fits an iPhone 6 (not plus) but is awkward to use when wearing.

Back pack has loads of space for dry clothes / emergency kit. I have used it with nothing in the back but it makes the overall fit a bit baggy; next time I'll 'fill' it with a couple of swimming armbands.

Still more to discover and try but it does everything I need for 4 hours+ and still has more in reserve.

Not tried fitting the bladder (optional extra) yet.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following ultra running product review helpful:
 
5 of 5 January 25, 2020
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following ultra running product review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great pack September 21, 2019
Reviewer: Esther from Warwickshire United Kingdom  
Up graded to this from old pack. Really comftable good space and lots of little stash pockets. Great delivery and service

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following ultra running product review helpful:
 
5 of 5 April 28, 2019
Reviewer: Paul from Middlesbrough, Cleveland United Kingdom  
Great service, price and delivery and the extra bottle free of charge offered on many of the vests makes it even better value wise. Would use the site again without hesitation.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following ultra running product review helpful:
 
5 of 5 January 15, 2019
Reviewer: Zul Helmi from Jerudong, Brunei Muara Brunei  
Product as described. Thank you

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following ultra running product review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Excellent Race Pack March 31, 2018
Reviewer: Fin Nelson from Stamford, Lincolnshire England  
This is a great race pack. I have an older UD SJ race pack which has served me well over the last couple of years and bought the Mountain Vest as I needed more volume for a multi-day ultra in Nepal. The Mountain Vest has numerous design improvements over the older SJ. The key being the top zip access, a large slide-in pouch on the outside for wet gear, internal zipped valuable pocket, great front pole attachment points plus a number of smaller pockets for gels and stuff on the front. Overall, a really well featured pack, stowing my Z-poles on the front is really easy. As I'm not a fan of soft flasks I'm using my SJ hard flasks as they are easier to fill and stash.

Was this review helpful to you?