Return to GU SALTED CARAMEL Energy Gels
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following ultra running product review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Don't look July 27, 2020
Reviewer: Kane from Bristol, Bristol United Kingdom  
It tastes like a rich buttery caramel but if you look, it is a clear gel which is off putting because your brain doesn't connect the taste with it.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following ultra running product review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Very tasty August 5, 2018
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from March, Cambridgeshire United Kingdom  
Great taste and the caffeine is very useful

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following ultra running product review helpful:
 
5 of 5 DELICIOUS July 20, 2018
Reviewer: eleanor from Oxfordshire United Kingdom  
Same review as for Caramel Macchiato - loved them both. This was a winner for me. I don't use sugared foods whlst running - I am a real/ homemade food type of person. This however was a delicious treat and certainly gave me a need lift. I tend to consume over about 5km. They do make you thirsty and I definitely felt I needed to take a sip. Last use I did have a bit of an accident - changed water bottles with an open GU in my hand - it squeezed out a little - SO VERY sticky ! I love this one and Caramel Macchiato

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following ultra running product review helpful:
 
5 of 5 July 18, 2018
Reviewer: MAREE DOWLING from DUBLIN 2., DUBLIN Republic of Ireland  
Tried one in a 10 mile race last week and took it at mile 6. Tasted good and got me to the finish as it was my longest run since March.
Bought these for marathon long run training which commences next week.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following ultra running product review helpful:
 
5 of 5 June 19, 2018
Reviewer: Kathryn Berry from Whetstone, London United Kingdom  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following ultra running product review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Lush April 4, 2017
Reviewer: Georgie Corner from RAMSGATE, Kent United Kingdom  
I don't like most energy gels but these are lovely. Didn't feel queasy after and digested well. Taste like an icecream topping...

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following ultra running product review helpful:
 
5 of 5 GU September 7, 2015
Reviewer: Kingsley Basson from Dunstable, Beds United Kingdom  
Love theses :) great flavour energy gel

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following ultra running product review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Gels April 27, 2015
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Chorley, Lancs United Kingdom  
These 4 are my favourites, ttrierd the rest and other products but for me these are by far the best for tatse and absorptioon andf that turbo boost wehen you need it
*Chocolate outrage
*Espresso Love
*Salted caramel
*Vaniolla Bean

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following ultra running product review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Best Gels Ever April 13, 2015
Reviewer: John B from Reading, Berkshire United Kingdom  
These gels are brilliant - although thicker in consistency than some of the others that are around, they are still easily eaten(/drank?) and easily digested. The flavour is great as well, which makes them such a good morale boost out on those longer runs! Absolutely great!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following ultra running product review helpful:
 
5 of 5 quite possibly the best gel I have ever had November 13, 2014
Reviewer: Tobit Emmens from Exeter, Devon United Kingdom  
It doesn't get much better than this. Its almost meal replacement material. Its like, no strike that, better than the best bit of a snickers. In fact, its just like a snickers, without the chocolate or peanuts. You could probably combine gels to get it to be just like a snickers, but then, its probably better to just get the snicker.

if you like gels that really don't taste like gels, and you like caramel, this is the one for you.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items