Return to Drymax Lite Trail Running Socks ( Speedgoat ) - 1/4 Crew
Sort By::
Page of 10
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following ultra running product review helpful:
 
5 of 5 A good everyday sock June 15, 2020
Reviewer: Keith S from Oxfordshire  
They are a notable jump up in thickness from the "Lite-Mesh" but I'd not describe them as a thick sock. They give me enough protection to happily wear them on all day runs and not have to worry too much about my feet. Very hard wearing - I think I'd easily be able to wear them once a week a get a couple of years out of them. For me they're not as comfortable as wool (Bridgedale) but I wear through those in no time so as an everday sock these are my current go-to.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following ultra running product review helpful:
 
1 of 5 Wet feet February 7, 2020
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Oxfordshire United Kingdom  
Thought I’d try some dedicated trail socks - pricier than the More Mile London socks I’ve used for years and are great (IMO).

The socks do not specifically claim to be waterproof, but allude to a degree of repellency.

They could not however cope with long wet grass, or even a wet running track. My shoes are not waterproof/repellent, so I was hoping the socks would help. They don’t.

I also expected them to be anatomically shaped left/right. They’re not.

I’m sure for some folks they’re great. For me, I’d prefer 3 pairs for the same price.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following ultra running product review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great value August 30, 2019
Reviewer: Garry Richards from Grange Over Sands, Cumbria United Kingdom  
Robust and comfortable. Have tried other brands but came back to these for off road running. Work well in both wet and dry conditions.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following ultra running product review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Drymax lite August 5, 2019
Reviewer: Mark R from Mansfield, Nottinghamshire United Kingdom  
Bought to use on Ultramarathon in Lake District to be worn with Hoka Speedgoat 2 shoes.
Weather was terrible on the day, rained all day and very wet underfoot. Socks changed for identical pair after 40 miles. No rubs, blisters or trench foot.
Excellent socks.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following ultra running product review helpful:
 
5 of 5 August 4, 2019
Reviewer: berkant Okan from istanbul, Turkiye  
speedgoat 3 and this combination is killer.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following ultra running product review helpful:
 
5 of 5 June 27, 2019
Reviewer: andrew mchendry from GLASGOW, lanarkshire United Kingdom  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following ultra running product review helpful:
 
4 of 5 comfy May 24, 2019
Reviewer: Steve from Cowbridge, Vale of Glamorgan United Kingdom  
Time will tell but socks seem durable and certainly comfortable

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following ultra running product review helpful:
 
1 of 5 Sizes all wrong May 10, 2019
Reviewer: Stellan from Uppsala, Sweden  
I bought a few different colours of the Drymax LITE TRAIL Running Socks, all in size L. I was very dissapointed to see that they were all very different in size and lenght! The difference were more that an inch in lenght and also there was a huge differnce in overall volume. It was like I recieved different sizes from XS to XL, but they were all marked as L !?!

This is the first time I have seen this from Drymax and I have bought their socks for years.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following ultra running product review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great value February 18, 2019
Reviewer: EMANUEL JANEIRO  
Together with the Hoka One One Speedgoat 3, this socks provide an excellent platform to assure that your feet stay in good shape at the end of the ultra.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following ultra running product review helpful:
 
4 of 5 comfy socks February 16, 2019
Reviewer: sparra from workington, cumbria United Kingdom  
having been recommended these by a friend to try as i was finding it difficult to find comftable socks for long distances. However for my first distance run in them i was impressed. i dont know if they will last over time, only time will tell i guess.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items