Return to Salomon S-LAB SENSE 2 SET Race Vest
Sort By::
Page of 1


  0 of 0 people found the following ultra running product review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Excellent service January 3, 2021
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from United Kingdom  
Very happy with product but felt I should comment on the service from this retailer. I had problems placing an order but this was rectified within minutes using their ‘live chat’ service which was excellent. There were delivery issues but again ‘live chat’ was helpful in this regard. My only suggestion would be to stop using Royal Mail as they are just no where near as reliable as other courier services such as DPD. I would definitely order from UMRS again

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following ultra running product review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Salomon s/Lab sense 2 set XS woman’s May 24, 2020
Reviewer: Indian from United Kingdom  
Excellent service from ultramarathon running store. Delivery was very quick.
I have only been Trail running about 15k runs so far and I have found the vest unnoticeable. Quite a complement. It’s very light, comfortable and breathable. I normally carry my iphone in the rear pocket. I would recommend it. I’m normally a size 8 and XS is perfect

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following ultra running product review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Decent vest - ultramarathon store are awesome March 27, 2020
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from United Kingdom  
This vest was bought for summer runs where less kit is needed.  I do have the Salomon slab sense 8 set for where I need to take more kit.
I am a normally a size large but need a medium in this vest which is in line with their sizing chart.
The pack is so comfortable, very little bounce and no hot spots.  It is light and allows for decent air circulation.
I do not find this in the 8 litre but the 2 litre version did leave me with a discomfort on my ribs from the soft flask, this was only on one side and I think it was because I had overloaded the stash pocket over the bottle causing it to be pressed into my ribs.  I will need to play a bit more to make sure this doesn't happen again.
Ultra marathon store were amazing, delivered promptly, as described and I love the paper packaging.    I would happily use them again

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following ultra running product review helpful:
 
4 of 5 July 31, 2018
Reviewer: Andrew Nield from Riehen, Basel-Stadt Switzerland  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following ultra running product review helpful:
 
1 of 5 Rubbed and bounced July 7, 2017
Reviewer: Kim Brace from Bath, Somerset United Kingdom  
It rubbed and bounced a lot - I have sores as a result, not good. I haven't experienced the same problems with the larger Salomon vest I have so was very disappointing.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following ultra running product review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Excellent kit - exactly what I wanted June 22, 2017
Reviewer: S KELLY from Notts, United Kingdom  
Recommended. High quality. Very stable. Quick and efficient delivery. Will buy from again.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following ultra running product review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Easy Hydration May 10, 2017
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Solva, Pembrokeshire United Kingdom  
Easy to drink whilst running, adequate storage for events such as costal marathons, very light and comfortable.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following ultra running product review helpful:
 
5 of 5 What vest? May 1, 2017
Reviewer: Wendy Amero tilley from Meteghan, NS Canada  
So light weight and comfortable you forget your wearing it. No bulging pockets or zipper to catch on arm swing enough pocket space for storage
Everyone that sees it smiles 😁

Was this review helpful to you?