Return to Salomon ADV SKIN 12 SET 2019 Backpack
Sort By::
Page of 3
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following ultra running product review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Gotta love the Brits! July 17, 2020
Reviewer: Alex Woodman from North Vancouver, BC Canada  
Great company, lovely customer service, efficient and business carried out with the kind of grace, dignity, and ease that is ever so authentically British. Thank you for a great experience! Very excited to use the new running vest!
Many thanks from your new fan on the west coast!


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following ultra running product review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great product February 18, 2020
Reviewer: Karen McPoland from Liverpool, Merseyside United Kingdom  
Comfy to wear. Lots of great features and pockets for storage.  My husband for whom it was a gift is usually a large in clothing.  But I needed to order him an extra large.  The only slight negative is the rear pocket access would be a little easier to access, on the run, if they were slightly lower. But overall he loves it

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following ultra running product review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Brilliant February 7, 2020
Reviewer: Fergus Courtney from Hatfield, Hertfordshire United Kingdom  
Excellent product - I'd highly recommend it

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following ultra running product review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Great apart from the buckels January 20, 2020
Reviewer: Tony Jobson from Uxbridge, Middlesex United Kingdom  
Seems like this model has a defect where the buckles used to cinch in the main pack volume when it's not full are not up to the task.

both broke within 2 or 3 uses which was really tedious.

I fixed mine with after market robust toggles and some fishing line.
Annoying that a premium pack has this deficiency!

Salomon tried to save 3 grams and prevented what would have been a 5 star reviews.

Was my first running pack. first couple of times I worn it i got rib soreness. Not sure sure what caused it, maybe too loose, maybe too tight, only had it on the first few runs and not since.

Pack is very comfortable on 30k + runs with no issue what so ever.  

front pockets are great and fit loads in due to their stretchy nature.

would like another zip pocket on the shoulder to take a credit card and cash.

haven't needed any nipple tape since i started using this pack as it keeps my clothes from rubbing.

overall. I'd buy again.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following ultra running product review helpful:
 
5 of 5 fast ; good feedback January 19, 2020
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Hueckeswagen, NRW Germany  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following ultra running product review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Good product January 7, 2020
Reviewer: Tiago Leal from Agueda, Portugal  
Super light, with a lot of room for your equipment

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following ultra running product review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great service December 26, 2019
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Bristol , North Somerset United Kingdom  
I ordered 2 of these, one for myself and then one for my husband. So comfortable to run with, for both of us, with o lo is of space.
A great service both times with the store very prompt delivery and an excellent service

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following ultra running product review helpful:
 
2 of 5 Salomon ADV SKIN 12 SET 2019 Backpack October 6, 2019
Reviewer: QW from Greater London UK  
the item had too important lugs/tie points that were broken. I returned the item to the store and they promptly refunded me the cost of the item. Very happy with the speed the item was sent originally and with the way that the return was handled. Very straight company. Thanks

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following ultra running product review helpful:
 
3 of 5 Toggle defect October 5, 2019
Reviewer: Toggle fixer from London, London United Kingdom  
Toggles broke within 3 seconds, literally. Rather than go through the rigmarole of getting a replacement and the same thing happening again, I replaced them myself. I bought the pack knowing I would likely have to change the toggles. This is a well known issue, most online reviews highlight the toggle defect, but neither Salomon or The Ultra Marathon Running Store warn customers of it. Of course they don’t, why would they? I kept it and made the alterations because it is otherwise one of the best out there. If Salomon or a seller tells you they were unaware of the defect, or that no one else has raised it as an issue, don’t believe them.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following ultra running product review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great product! September 30, 2019
Reviewer: Stephen from Liverpool  
I used mine for first time yesterday in a race on Snowden.  Mandatory kit list was bulky but not a problem for this vest.  Comfort and accessibility spot on.  Would recommend it to anyone.
Also like to say service from this site has been first class and will be using again.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items