Return to Ultimate Direction PB ADVENTURE Vest 2.0
Sort By::
Page of 3
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following ultra running product review helpful:
 
Ultimate Direction PB ADVENTURE Vest 2.0 March 14, 2016
Reviewer: Brian Caswell from Swindon, wilts United Kingdom  
Bought this vest after much research.
It's awesome. The space, accessibility, comfort and materials are exactly as expected.
I done two ultras with it now and love it.
I did upgrade bottles to soft flasks though as I prefer these.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following ultra running product review helpful:
 
Does the job and more September 9, 2015
Reviewer: Pete from Inverness-shire United Kingdom  
I'm starting my training for my first ultra next year.  After completing a few marathons and now looking at giving a longer distance a go the need for a lightweight pack to shove all my kit and drinks on was needed.  I really like the front pockets for drinks bottles as I'm not a hydration pack fan.

More than enough storage and it doesn't rock about or cause any issues.

Competed a few 20 mile off road runs and it hasn't caused any issues... Marvellous bit of kit

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following ultra running product review helpful:
 
Feedback August 6, 2015
Reviewer: Deborah Underwood from ALDERSHOT, Hampshire United Kingdom  
I purchased 3 PB Adventure vest and they came 48 hrs later in the post. I needed to change one of the ultra vest for a different size.I had a great service on the phone and within 48 hrs I got my new product. I will definitely recommend this company.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following ultra running product review helpful:
 
Light & big&small July 26, 2015
Reviewer: Mirko Globocnik from Kranj, Kranj Slovenia  
The best. Its all what i need....

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following ultra running product review helpful:
 
The world' best water bottle July 3, 2015
Reviewer: Alasdair Stuart from London, London England  
I recently switched from a bladder to bottles, mainly for ease and also so I could see how much I was drinking. The hard plastic bottles that my Ultimate Direction running vest came with were fine but left my ribs sore after 5 hours running and bruised the next day. However, the soft flask bottles are perfect.  Very soft on the body, no bruising, no sloshing as the bottle shrinks as you drink, really easy to use, 550 ml capacity and a nice wide neck so you can even drink with the top off if you want.  I cannot recommend this product too highly. No self respecting ultra runner should be without one !

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following ultra running product review helpful:
 
The best vest! June 28, 2015
Reviewer: MAURICE HERBERT from NEWTON ABBOT, DEVON United Kingdom  
An excellent product packed with features. It is EXTREMELY light and you barely notice it's there on your back and feels very durable. Keith was extremely helpful and knowledgeable and would definitely recommend this product and The Ultramarathon Running Store to anyone.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following ultra running product review helpful:
 
U/M brilliant but Postal Problems in South Africa May 21, 2015
Reviewer: Andrew Mckay from Kloof, Kwa Zulu Natal South Africa  
I can only give good reviews for ultramarathon as they dispatched the goods very quickly.

The problem is a South African problem and I need to warn South Africans. I paid for Royal postage from UK to South Africa. But from here it becomes the SA Postal service and this is where the nightmare starts. My goods have been stuck in Johannesburg for over 3 weeks and there is nothing ultramarathon, Royal Mail or I can do . Be aware , I will never purchase anything that has to go through our Postal Service. Ultramarathon need to look at this for future South African orders

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following ultra running product review helpful:
 
Ultimate Direction PB ADVENTURE Vest 2.0 May 7, 2015
Reviewer: David Ross from Sutton, Surrey United Kingdom  
This is a great pack for Ultra's as it's got the best carrying capacity of the entire UD range. The zipped pockets on at shoulder height are great for gels, race food and are big enough for mobile phones too. The bottles sit comfortably too though I personally prefer soft flask bottles not the UD ones, the side pockets are very easily accessible. I have all three of the UD pack range and this one is the best if you want easy access to all food / drink and mandatory kit items.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following ultra running product review helpful:
 
Ultimate Direction PB ADVENTURE Vest 2.0 January 22, 2015
Reviewer: Karl Doy from Northampton, northamptonshire United Kingdom  
Everything I was hoping it would be and more. This sticks to you like a limpet with pockets. More than enough capacity for a full day out in the hills, and cinches down nicely when not full. I was worried about bounce from the upfront bottles, but they hold solid. Adjustment is quick and simple so no laborious fiddling when adding or loosing layers.
Very minor point on the bottles that come with the vest- the plastic is quite hard compared to some others, so they are not so squeezable, especially with cold hands. Or I'm just a weakling!
A really well though out and constructed vest. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following ultra running product review helpful:
 
Fantastic piece of kit January 21, 2015
Reviewer: Paul McNair from Cumbernauld, North Lanarkshire United Kingdom  
Very impressed with vest. It fitted almost perfectly from the start. It has loads of excellent and well thought out features. You can tell that this is a premium product as the quality of its manufacture is evident throughout. Having tried a couple of different vests now I can safely say that sometimes it is better to spend a little bit more for a quality piece of kit to get exactly what you want instead of making compromises for price.

Also couldn't fault the service received by the Ultramarathon store. Order was dispatched the same day as I placed it. Fantastic product sold by a fantastic retailer.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items