Return to Ultimate Direction AK RACE Vest 2.0
Sort By::
Page of 1


  0 of 0 people found the following ultra running product review helpful:
 
Field testing September 25, 2016
Reviewer: David Ramsden from Keighley, West Yorkshire United Kingdom  
Perfect piece of kit. Tried out in offroad marathon.
Comfortable, capacious, well designed & made, nothing else to say really. One other thing,cleaned up easily afterwards. Everything you could want easily accessible.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following ultra running product review helpful:
 
Ak race vest 2.0 April 18, 2016
Reviewer: DOUGLAS KERR from DUMFRIES, DUMFRIES AND GALLOWAY United Kingdom  
Super lightweight and comfortable to wear lost of pockets for your stuff

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following ultra running product review helpful:
 
Superb! April 4, 2016
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
Don't normally write reviews.
This vest is fantastic. Just completed a 32 mile ultra and it was perfect. Got all my kit in and enough water (including a camel bak). Pockets are the right size. Very comfortable. I've bought to inferior ruck-sacks before, and now, at the third time of asking I've found the perfect one.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following ultra running product review helpful:
 
does exactly what it says on the tin February 4, 2016
Reviewer: Paul Taylor from Tadworth, Surrey United Kingdom  
The U.D. Signature series AK race vest, perfect for my style of running, although more comfortable with soft flasks, this has no thrills and gadgets other than what you need. surprisingly spacious and adaptable and minimalist and light to let you focus on the run, also recognizable to other runners as a long distance hydration aid.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following ultra running product review helpful:
 
Race vest perfect January 25, 2016
Reviewer: Ali Mc Namara from Dublin , Dublin Republic of Ireland  
Thank you for delivering this so promptly, I have been enjoying it since I got it and have worn it more times than I ever wore my waist belt for running.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following ultra running product review helpful:
 
AK backpack August 16, 2015
Reviewer: Martyn Sylvester from Wokingham , Berkshire United Kingdom  
Great vest. I'm having a few teething issues with it (rubbing around neck area due to friction movement), but it's very practical. I think I'll get the hydration pack as I think it will help with the comfort levels.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following ultra running product review helpful:
 
Services and delivery March 11, 2015
Reviewer: Kian Hee Poh from Ipoh, Perak Malaysia  
Excellent reliability in terms of services and delivery!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following ultra running product review helpful:
 
Super light minimalist race vest September 22, 2014
Reviewer: AEGIR SAEVARSSON from RODOVRE, Copenhagen Denmark  
AK UD race vest is a super light complete versatile minimalist reach vest that has surprisingly large storage capacity. I like it for its lightness and minimalism - it fits everything I need.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following ultra running product review helpful:
 
all the dynamic racer needs August 1, 2014
Reviewer: Arne from 9160, Lokeren Belgium  
i tried the AK RACE Vest 2.0 during a 40 km test run and, after adjusting the size a few times in the first 30 minutes, it felt very comfortable and it didn't slow me down at all. At the end i had 2 small shafing wounds in the neck, but i think i can avoid this by opening the closing at the top a bit more and put 2 preventive plasters at the right spot. I opted for the bottles instead of the reservoir. They shaked a little when full (explaining the chafing), but they give immediate access to your drinks and can be refilled easily and fast at supply posts. Great thoughtfull design, basic but efficient, this is a vest that even champions will like to wear

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following ultra running product review helpful:
 
Fast and professional June 24, 2014
Reviewer: Alessandro Bader from Bidogno, TICINO Switzerland  
Perfect!

Was this review helpful to you?