Return to UltrAspire SURGE Backpack/Race Vest
Sort By::
Page of 1


  0 of 0 people found the following ultra running product review helpful:
 
Brilliant product! October 26, 2015
Reviewer: Tim Lupton from Exmouth, Devon United Kingdom  
When unpacking I wasn't sure I had done the right thing ordering this vest, but after loading all the little bits for the weekend of marathons I realised I still had space if I had needed any more bits. When running with it, it did not move away from my back or slosh around like my last hydro pack. EXCELLENT product and FIRST CLASS service from ordering to delivery.
Thank You

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following ultra running product review helpful:
 
Great for long runs August 18, 2014
Reviewer: Mark Long from Menai Bridge, Gwynedd United Kingdom  
A great piece of kit! The fit is very snug and doesn't move around while running. Perfect size for the stuff that I'm doing as I wanted something pretty small, but also has plenty of room for a pertex or waterproof and a few bits of food.

My only very slight grumbles are that the buckles on the front are a bit fiddly (could be a pain in the colder months) and it is a bit pricey. But still, very happy with the purchase.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following ultra running product review helpful:
 
Great pack September 17, 2013
Reviewer: Jason Surridge from Colwyn Bay, Conwy United Kingdom  
Having been a mountain biker for years, I thought  my usual hydration pack would be fine for running. The surge does not bounce, slosh or pull the back of my shirt up. Love this pack, which I might even use for the odd bikepacking adventure. Top kit and great  service.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following ultra running product review helpful:
 
Inspired! September 12, 2013
Reviewer: vicky whitlock from nuneaton, warwickshire United Kingdom  
After trying several packs I finally found what I was looking for with the SURGE.  Extremely comfy to wear, thoughfully designed and deceptively spacious I'm able to pack everything I need into it for a 50 mile Ultra and possibly even a 100mile well supported race.  The Omega is next in my sights ;)

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following ultra running product review helpful:
 
UltrAspire Hydration Vest July 16, 2013
Reviewer: Justin Lowell from Penzance, Cornwall United Kingdom  
Fantastic product.  Can squeeze a jacket, 500ml bottle and 2 litres of water in the back.  Fits snugly and almost dont know youre wearing it.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following ultra running product review helpful:
 
UltrAspire Surge 2013 Backpack/Race Vest June 4, 2013
Reviewer: Helen B Gittens from Hampshire, United Kingdom  
I bought this vest for my 1st Ultra London2Brighton 100K 2013
I must say it served me very well lots of pockets to carry everything I needed.  It also was very comfortable & light to wear & straps fastened under bustline so I didn't feel constricted my best buy to date very pleased with it.
Highly recommend it :-)

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following ultra running product review helpful:
 
A keeper May 21, 2013
Reviewer: Rod B from Yeovil, Somerset United Kingdom  
I have tried a few packs, waist packs etc and they have never been quite right. The Surge is a 'Keeper', very good quality, fits well,very snug and very little bounce. I tightened it right up and it never felt at all restrictive. Easy to adjust on the move, take off, put on etc. Enough storage for a long day out.I did make a school boy error and place something quite heavy in the top pocket of the pack at the back and it bounced annoyingly...so only put heavy things at the base, using the top pocket for light items such as gloves, arm sleeves, buff etc.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following ultra running product review helpful:
 
UltrAspire surge Backpack/race vest November 29, 2012
Reviewer: Justin Fowler from Aylesbury, Buckinghamshire United Kingdom  
This backpack fits extremely well, just like a vest. very lightweight with easy to adjust straps on the front.
Enough room on front straps to hold two small
bottles and six energy gels and various other pockets to store gels, phone etc on the back. If your after a lightweight race feel backpack, that you hardly notice on your back
this fits the bill. Very pleased!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following ultra running product review helpful:
 
UltrAspire SURGE Backpack/Race Vest June 26, 2012
Reviewer: peter walker from bedfordshire , bedfordshire United Kingdom  
it is great to use when i was running it very light and when i was out on my 9 mile run i did not feel it was there till i need it the UltrAspire SURGE Backpack/Race Vest is great value for money and lot of space i will all ways use is and i get one more soon

Was this review helpful to you?