Return to UltrAspire SPRY Backpack/Race Vest
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following ultra running product review helpful:
 
Fit... November 20, 2014
Reviewer: Keep Running... from Jakarta Selatan, jakarta Indonesia  
Fit with my body. I am 64Kg and 170cm.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following ultra running product review helpful:
 
Not just for Ultra runners! September 11, 2014
Reviewer: Colin Dale from CHORLEY, Lancashire United Kingdom  
This is the perfect solution for runners who need enough fluid to get them through a 2 hour long Sunday run, carry their mobile phone, blister plasters, a gel, keys etc.  A running belt being too small and a rucksack being too large/restrictive.

Importantly, it doesn't cover the sweaty expanse of your back, allowing evaporation and cooling.

And like other people have mentioned elsewhere, you really don't feel like you're wearing anything.

The bladder is excellently desingned.  Instead of a big screw opening seen on other bladders, this one fully unfolds at one end, allowing ease of cleaning.  The opening once folded over is secured with a slide.  The drinking hose connects with an efficient click fitting, not a screw fitting.  I have had no problems with it at all in over a months continued use.

I take mine on every run now, from 30 mins to 3 hours.  I cannot recommend this product highly enough, and for mere mortal runners like me especially.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following ultra running product review helpful:
 
ULTRASPIRE SPRY March 20, 2014
Reviewer: Yannick Merlet from Guéhenno, Morbihan France  
Article according to description, super fast shipment. Thanks.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following ultra running product review helpful:
 
Light and well thought out February 24, 2014
Reviewer: Aaron Nicholas from Llandudno, Gwynedd United Kingdom  
I've used this for two long runs so far in a tropical setting...I like the way the backpack sits high on the back and the pocket options etc work well. Not quite so in tune with the velcro fastening on the top and how that helps secure the bladder- not that it moves anyway. Also still getting a sense of how to snug things down so it sits well on both shoulders. Anyway, all that is just me learning how well developed this is without the instructions to hand!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following ultra running product review helpful:
 
Excellent service February 20, 2014
Reviewer: Claire Lawrence from Tunbridge Wells, Kent United Kingdom  
I highly recommend this product - every race runner should have one! Pockets for everything and you don't realise you're wearing it! Service was exceptional - arrived 22 hours after ordering!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following ultra running product review helpful:
 
I love this pack January 22, 2014
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from west sussex United Kingdom  
This is the perfect size for a hydration pack. Normally they are huge and cumbersome but this is perfect! so pleased I got it.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following ultra running product review helpful:
 
Just what I was after January 22, 2014
Reviewer: Joanne Bailey from Salisbury, Wiltshire United Kingdom  
I have been looking for a very compact back pack for distance runs as I hate wearing the usual systems. I am fairly petite and the vest style meant that it fitted closely and I was hardly aware I was wearing it. Bars and snacks were easily at hand in front pockets . Generally, very pleased and happy to wear it on most runs as no bounce or significant weight

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following ultra running product review helpful:
 
SPRY race vest January 6, 2014
Reviewer: alan wilson from Reading, South Oxfordshire United Kingdom  
Excellent race vest, with just enough pockets for gels/ snacks. Light weight yet strong. Also got speedy delivery just before Christmas.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following ultra running product review helpful:
 
Wow. This is a great pack! September 16, 2013
Reviewer: Sean Parry from Maidenhead, Berkshire United Kingdom  
I'm so glad I went for this pack. Just enough to carry some food, 1L of water, my phone and a lightweight jacket. More than enough for a marathon or more with regular stops or hand-holding liquids.

Fit is also great. Best part is that on the run you can easily adjust it. I regularly adjust the tension across my chest for different levels of effort / comfort.

There's plenty of nice touches and a great overall quality to the pack too. Also, it's a bit of a bargain.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following ultra running product review helpful:
 
Race Vest August 5, 2013
Reviewer: jane benson from lincs, ln12ns United Kingdom  
This was awesome really loved it. Get a bit of arthritis so carrying the weight on the upper back was great. Easy to change etc. Bought a spare bladder too so my crew could always keep filling them for me. I wish these came in 1.5 litres as 10 miles 1 litre wasn't quite enough for me on a hot day. Fits beautifully, didn't chafe, very light and arms don't catch on it. Little pocket for ipod great product for 100 miler.


Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items