Return to Drymax ( SPEEDGOAT ) LITE TRAIL Running Socks - Mini Crew
Sort By::
Page of 4
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following ultra running product review helpful:
 
good quality and very comfy February 22, 2017
Reviewer: Finn Abberton from Chester, Cheshire United Kingdom  
extremely good at keeping the feet dry

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following ultra running product review helpful:
 
Tremendous Socks! December 18, 2016
Reviewer: Derek Paton from EDINBURGH, Edinburgh United Kingdom  
I have two pairs of these as I was unsure which ones to go for for a size 10.  The best fit is the L version as the XL is just a touch too big.

As for the socks themselves, they are very comfy and provide a lot of cushioning.   They also wick really well and have been great on 28+ mile runs!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following ultra running product review helpful:
 
Great socks December 18, 2016
Reviewer: Martin Anderberg from Siljansnäs, Dalarna Sweden  
One winter run and two treadmill runs. Happy with the socks so far. Didn't feel the need to wash them after every run.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following ultra running product review helpful:
 
Drymax, since 2013 (for me!) December 15, 2016
Reviewer: Jonathan Mackintosh from Ellon, Aberdeenshire Scotland  
According to the marketing, “vaseline or other lubricants or powders actually create a barrier between the sock and the skin. In this case they inhibit the Drymax fibres from working to their full potential. This is why Drymax recommend not to use them.”

As someone who spent time faffing with various foot lubricants to prevent blistering, I will admit to having been sceptical of the claims at first. However, having used Drymax exclusively since 2013, for ultramarathons in all manner of weather conditions, I have to say that they do indeed live up to their claims and I wouldn't be without them.

Only comment would be with regard to size. As a size 8 UK, I should be a Large according to the sizing chart. However, I have consistently found the Medium to offer a snugger fit, with less excess material.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following ultra running product review helpful:
 
Fantastic September 22, 2016
Reviewer: joanne beeson from EASTON ON THE HILL, NORTHANTS United Kingdom  
kept my feet nice and warm on a wet and windy run
They feel a little thick so I used them in my slightly bigger trainers

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following ultra running product review helpful:
 
Great products and service September 19, 2016
Reviewer: Pat Barry from Greystones, Wicklow Republic of Ireland  
Socks, combined with Sportshield Chaffing prevention roll-on liquid, resolved severe toe blistering problem when playing golf.  Great quality and service from The Ultramarathon Running Store was first class.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following ultra running product review helpful:
 
Drymax ( SPEEDGOAT ) Lite Trail Running Socks September 7, 2016
Reviewer: Damien Leonardi from Suresnes, IDF France  
Perfect !! Love it.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following ultra running product review helpful:
 
Great experience July 22, 2016
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from london, london United Kingdom  
Very good cusotmer service - quick to respond to emails and made it very easy to exchange for a different size.

Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following ultra running product review helpful:
 
Solid und cushy July 7, 2016
Reviewer: Kev from Germany  
Solid und cushy socks for the trails, not too much stretch.

Obviously these wet out from puddles and wet vegetation, basically they're polypro on the inside (like Helly Hansen Lifa) and 'regular' polyester on the outside. The polypro doesn't absorb water and they stay comfy.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following ultra running product review helpful:
 
Great socks but sizing a bit wonky June 29, 2016
Reviewer: S Kennon from Stockport, Cheshire England  
These socks dont keep your feet absolutely dry but they are so much better than normal socks.  They are on the large size and stretch so dont get them too big.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items